About The Site

Tag Cloud

cfnc / north carolina online training courses / public libraries / online continuing education north carolina / high speed Internet access / jobs in north carolina / elearning continuing education / career planning / nc jobs / north carolina elearning training /

+ See all tags

About The Site

The North Carolina Education Cabinet and Office of the Governor are pleased to present this site. It is a one stop gateway to all eLearning resources offered by K-20 public education in the State. eLearning is fast becoming the foundation for education for all citizens from the high chair to the rocking chair. Whether a student desires access to classes not offered by their home school or institution or a worker wants to stay current with the skills required to advance their career, this portal will be your initial guide to the opportunity of North Carolina eLearning.

Members of the eLearning Commission

Lt. Governor Dan Forest, Chair of the eLearning Commission
The Honorable Joe Tolson, NC House
The Honorable Jeffery Tarte, NC House
The Honorable Ralph E. Hise, NC Senate
The Honorable Jason Saine, NC House
Myra Best, Executive Director, Digital Learning Institute
Walter Dalton,President, Isothermal Community College
Lee Dedmon,
Phil Emer, COO VIIS, LLC
Jamey Falkenbury,
Cindy Fertenbaugh, Global Program Manager, Hewlett-Packard Corporation; Vice-Chair, Cabarrus County Board of Education
Barbara Flannery
Joe Freddoso, President and CEO, MCNC
Robert Geolas, Research Triangle Foundation of NC
Darrin Hartness, Superintendent, Mt. Airy Schools
Susan Johnson,
Glenn Kleiman, William and Ida Friday Institute for Educational Innovation
Wayne McDevitt, State Board of Education member
Tom Miller, Professor and Vice Provost, Distance Education & Learning Technology Applications NC State University (DELTA)
Mary U. Musacchia, Executive Director, Executive Team Advisors
Suzanne T. Ortega, Sr. VP for Academic Affairs, UNC General Administration
Barry Pace,
Steve Parrott, President , Wake Education Partnership
Jane Smith Patterson, Director, e-NC Authority, NC Rural Economic Development Center, Inc.
Elmer Poe, Assistant Vice Chancellor, East Carolina University
Larry E. Price, Executive Director, NC Association of School Administrators
Brooks Raiford, President & CEO, North Carolina Technology Association
Dr. Raymond Reitz, CTO, Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools
Jason Saine,
Armistead W. Sapp, General Manager, Global Education and Vice President of Research & Development, SAS, Inc.
Michael Shumake “Shu”, Virtual Teacher/Consultant
Melissa Thibault, Vice Chancellor for Distance Education and Extended Programs, North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics
Hope Williams, President, NC Independent Colleges and Universities
Saundra Williams, Vice President, North Carolina Community College System
Thomas Williams, President, NC School of Science and Mathematics
Mary A. Wolf, CEO, Wolf Ed.
Jonathan P. B. Womer, State Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Services

Non-Members Assisting Commission as advisers

Peter Asmar, Chief Information Officer/Associate State Superintendent, NC Department of Public Instruction
Wanda Barker, Director of Distance Learning, North Carolina Community College System
Christopher Fulkerson, Assistant VP for Technology/CIO, Elon University
Tony Habit, President, NC New Schools Project
Neill Kimrey, Section Chief, Instructional Technology, NC DPI
John Leydon, Vice President for Information Resources & CIO, UNC General Administration
Alfred Mays, Chairman, eLC Portal Steering Committee
Kay Zimmerman, Associate Vice Provost, Distance Education & Learning Technology Applications (DELTA), NC State University


Members of the North Carolina Education Cabinet

Governor Pat McCrory, Chairman
June Atkinson, State Superintendent of Public Instruction
William Cobey, Chairman of the State Board of Education
Thomas Ross, President, UNC System
Scott Ralls, President, NC Community College System
Hope Williams, President, NC Independent Colleges and Universities